Board of Directors

Crime Stoppers of Michigan is a volunteer-driven organization that relies tremendously on the dedication and commitment of its Board of Directors.

On behalf of the entire southeast Michigan region, we thank the following individuals for their time, resources and overall service to our mission.



Daniel DiBardino
President - Crime Stoppers of Michigan

Lou Schmidt Jr.
President - Honey - Baked Ham Company

Vice Chairman
Mark Aiello - Foley & Lardner LLP

Karen Belans
Chief Financial Officer - Detroit Regional Chamber

John Bruno
VP, Secretary and General Counsel - AAA

Audit Committee Chairman
Richard Gabrys
President & CEO - Mears Investments, LLC

Nominating Committee Chairman
Keith Mazur
Senior Vice President - Citizens Bank 

Fund Committee Chair
Barbara Whittaker
President - BW Limited, LLC

Other Board Members

Greg Avsharian
President - Century Plastics, Inc.

Christopher  Barrett
Vice President - Merrill Lynch

Nasser Beydoun
President & CFO - Bargain Club

Robert Fisher
President - R. Fisher & Associates, LLC

Eric Hawkins
Chief - Southfield Police Department

Jeff  Klei
President - NAFTA Automotive Divisions Continental AG

Consuela Barber-Lopez
Co-Director and Founder - BombaRica

Barbara McQuade
Professor from Practice - U of M Law School

Keith Nichol
Financial Advisor - Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management

William Nichols
Prosecuting Attorney - Office of the Prosecuting Attorney

Pastor Darren Penson
Greater Quinn A.M.E. Church

Terry Robinson
Senior VP - Comerica Bank

Lashinda T. Stair
1st Assistant Chief - City of Detroit, Police

Anthony Wickersham
Sheriff - Macomb County

Monica Yesh
Captain - Michigan State Police


Immediate Past Chairperson
Michele Hodges
President - Belle Isle Conservancy

Gordon Kettler
Retired  - Global Security, General Motors Corporation

Daniel F. Ponder
CEO - Franco Public Relations Group

Greg Smith
President - New Center Stamping