Dear Board of Directors,

On behalf of Crime Stoppers of Michigan, we would like to thank you for your time, support, and commitment to making our neighborhood, schools, churches, and businesses safer.

Our organization benefits every day from the dedicated energies and time by all the members of our board. Crime Stoppers of Michigan is very fortunate to have such thoughtful and devoted community members guiding and supporting our organization.

Each of our Board members has been extremely supportive of the work that we do, has a vested interest in all that we do on a daily basis, and a passion for our organization. We could not successfully serve and engage in our mission if we did not have the leadership of our Board of Directors. Thank you for all that you do.


Dan DiBardino
Crime Stoppers of Michigan

Our Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Chairman of the Board
Lou Schmidt Jr.
HoneyBaked Ham Company

Daniel DiBardino
President & CEO
Crime Stoppers of Michigan

Vice Chairman
Mark Aiello
Foley & Lardner LLP

Treasurer/Audit Committee Chairman
Karen Belans
Chief Financial Officer
Detroit Regional Chamber

Nominating Committee Chairman
Keith Mazur
Senior Vice President
Citizens Bank

Fund Committee Chair

Barbara Whittaker
BW Limited, LLC

Golf Committee Chair
Greg Avsharian
GEA Holdings, LLC

Other Board Members

Robert Ahrens
Deputy Chief
Warren Police Department

Captain Troy Allen
Division Commander

Christopher Barrett
Vice President
Merrill Lynch

Consuela Barber- Lopez
Co-Director and Founder

Barbara McQuade
Professor from Practice
University of Michigan Law School

Paul Meli
American Business Group LLC
Former President

Ron Moore
Director of Public Safety
Wixom’s Police

Keith Nichol
Financial Advisor
Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management

Pastor Darren Penson
Greater Quinn A.M.E. Church

Michael Roehrig
Prosecuting Attorney
Monroe County

Lashinda T. Stair
1st Assistant Chief
City of Detroit, Police

Anthony Wickersham
Macomb County

Megan Williams
SVP Human Resources

Donnell R. White
Senior Vice President | Chief Diversity Officer | Director of Strategic Partnerships
Chemical Bank

Michele Hodges
Belle Isle Conservancy

Gordon Kettler
Retired Executive Director Global Security
General Motors Corporation

Daniel F. Ponder
Chief Executive Officer
Franco Public Relations Group